SPARC awards scholarships to graduating seniors who contributed significantly to the performing arts at Summit High School, primarily through their participation in Theater, Speech and Debate, STEP and related performing arts classes, clubs and events. This past year, SPARC awarded $7,500 to deserving students from the Class of 2022! 


There are several types of scholarships and awards available.  To apply, simply download and carefully complete the Scholarship Application.

Scholarship Application   


The Mary Snieckus Scholarships
The Mary Snieckus Scholarship Fund was established in November 2001, in memory of parent Mary Snieckus, who was a loving proponent of and active volunteer within the performing arts programs in the district. This award is meant to recognize students who have shown dedication, leadership and passion both on and off the stage.

2022 Mary Snieckus Scholarship Recipients, Charlotte Butler and Alex Gallegos.





Technical Theater Scholarships
in memory of Benjamin Zukoff
Benjamin Robert Zukoff (SHS 2010) was a student of quiet strength and kindness who made significant contributions to technical theater at SHS.  Ben was dedicated to his craft, but also emerged as a leader and role model for younger participants.Ben passed away in January of 2013, just before his 21st birthday, after a valiant battle with cancer.
This scholarship is awarded to students who best personify the spirit and commitment of Ben in his or her involvement with technical theater.  The recipient will have made a significant contribution to technical theater through leadership, passion and character.The Technical Theater Scholarship in memory of Benjamin Zukoff was first awarded in the Spring of 2013.
2022 Benjamin Zukoff Scholarship Recipient Matt Polo with Mimi Zukoff. Gwen DelJones, the other recipient, is not pictured. 
Standing Ovation Scholarships
SPARC's Standing Ovation Scholarships recognize students who have demonstrated both leadership and excellence in the areas of Speech & Debate, Drama and Technical Theater.

2022 Standing Ovation Scholarship Recipients from left: Thea Rind and Aarav Gupta (Speech & Debate), Phillip Silverberg (Technical Theater), Sydney Veloso (Drama).
Curtain Call Scholarships
SPARC's Curtain Call Scholarships recognize students who have exemplified mentorship and achievement in the performing arts.
2022 Curtain Call Scholarship Recipient Josh Moore. Not pictured Leah Competiello and Arianna Rodriguez. 

2022 Scholarship Recipients

Mary Snieckus Scholarships
Charlotte Butler
Alex Gallegos

Technical Theater
Scholarships in memory of Benjamin Zukoff
Gwen DelJones
Matt Polo

Standing Ovation Scholarships
Aarav Gupta
Thea Rind
Phillip Silverberg
Sydney Veloso

Curtain Call Scholarships
Leah Competiello
Josh Moore
Arianna Rodriguez